Customer Testimonials

If you have stayed at Gwalia Falls, and would like your testimonial listed here, please contact us. Many thanks to our customers for the feedback.

"Oyster Bay Lodge"

★★★★★ Reviewed 13 October 2015

"Fantastic stay in a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Oyster Bay Lodge that was of a very high standard and had everything you needed for a self-catering holiday in a stunning location overlooking the bay. The kitchen was fully kitted out and the whole place was very comfortable to stay in with great central heating when you needed it too. The on-site staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent customer service."

“Gwalia Falls-Tresaith, Wales”

★★★★★ Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous location perched on the cliffs overlooking the ocean.The accommodations are called caravans but are like mobile homes, ie double wides. They are fully furnished and clean and neat. Close to a lovely pub "the Ship" located on the beach with sailboat rentals, and paddleboards. Lovely Sandy beach with swimming. Wonderful to watch the dolphins and today saw a local fox. Close to Cardigan for shopping and the Cardigan castle. Great location for anyone who doesn't want to be in the city bustle.

“Cliffhanger Lodge - amazing”

★★★★★ Reviewed 15 July 2015

We had the most wonderful relaxing stay. The lodge is just perfect - the location, the facilities and the high standard to which it is maintained. Provisions are available from Londis in Aberporth (which we used on day 1 together with the Indian which was fab) or Tesco in Cardigan. The pub is nice....homemade pork scratching so with your beer was a treat, and the coast path walk to Penbryn is also worth the effort. A faultless holiday.

“Relaxing retreat”

★★★★★ Reviewed 5 June 2015

Just back. Had a great time. It is so quiet and restful. The owner is more than helpfull. There is a mixture of caravans and lodges. The park is spotlessly clean. The lawns and grounds are well maintained.

“Simply Stunning -Cliff Hanger Lodge 2”

★★★★★ Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed here last October, 2 adults and 2 children.

The lodge has simply got the 'WOW' factor. It has a modern stylish interior with all the mod cons you could ask for. there is also SKY TV, a great sound system as well as books and games.

The bifold doors leading onto the Varanada really make the most of the breathtaking views of the ocean beyond, and it is a great touch that the safety barrier is made of (safety) glass so you can sit and still see the views. We spotted seal down by the beach but no dolphin. We had one night of very high winds and the view of the ocean was spectacular - although it was quite scared to see if the lodge could withstand the battering(it did).

“Cliffhanger2 holiday”

★★★★★ Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned home after experiencing a wonderful holiday at gwalia falls.we stayed in the cliffhanger lodge2 which had amazing views of the sea,beach and the small coastal village of Tresiath.from the very warm and helpful greeting from Owner Alan to the very we'll equipped lodge,we have just booked to go back in July and again in September which gives a true indication of how much we love this place.

“Well worth it”

★★★★★ Reviewed 30 September 2013

Haven't had a UK holiday for a few years but certainly glad we opted for Gwalia Falls. Nice place to stay, the lodge was spotless and in good condition, even had a utility room which was handy for wet clothes. Outside the decking could do with a of care and re-staining but given the weather it'd always going to suffer. Beach nice and clean, weather dramatic and made for some good pictures. Decent walk along the cliff path to Aberporth. Local pub is OK, food is good if service a bit erratic. We were a bit out of season, so very little traffic and easy to get around. Highly recommended

“Excellent location. Good accommodation”

★★★★★ Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in one of the Cliff Lodges over the summer holidays with 2 young children. Location is stunning and the sunset views are fantastic. You are paying a premium for the view but as a treat its just about worth it ! The lodge itself is good. 2 rooms one ensuite. Good powerful shower (always important). Fire for those that will need it in the winter.